Educating Gifted and Talented Children – Turning Research Into Practice

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (EC) consists of seven officers: President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and three Members-at-Large. The Executive Administrator of Headquarters is an ex-officio member. Officers of the EC may serve a maximum of two consecutive four-year terms, with the exception of the President, who may have served his or her terms as an EC member. The EC may only have one member from any given country; i.e. each member of the EC must be from a different country.


Leslie S. Graves

Exceptionally (Gifted) Able Input
Post Graduate Studies in SEN
Occasional Lecturer
University College Dublin
Dublin, Ireland


Ken McCluskey
Vice President

Dean and Professor of Education
University of Winnipeg
Manitoba, Canada


Humphrey Oborah

President, African Federation for Gifted and Talented
Nairobi, Kenya


Julia Link Roberts

Mahurin Professor of Gifted Studies and Executive Director of The Center for Gifted Studies, Western Kentucky University
Executive Director of the Carol Martin Gatton Academy of Mathematics and Science
Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA


Ümit Davaslıgil

Professor, Educational Psychology, Gifted Education
Maltepe University
Istanbul, Turkey


Denise Fleith

Psychologist, Associate Professor, Institute of Psychology
University of Brasilia


Leonie Kronborg

Senior Lecturer/Coordinator of Postgraduate Studies in Gifted Education
Monash University
Clayton, Victoria, Australia

EC20th biennal World Conference in Louisville, Kentucky, USA
10-14 August 2013